SOLANGE, A SEAT AT THE TABLE is the third studio album by American singer-songwriter Solange. It was released on September 30, 2016, by Saint Records and Columbia Records. While recording the album, Knowles released an EP, titled True (2012) and launched her own record label named Saint Records. Writing for the album began as early as 2008, while the recording sessions took place from 2013 to June 2016. Solange enlisted the variety of collaborators with American rappers Lil Wayne and Q-Tip, and fellow American singer-songwriters The-Dream, BJ the Chicago Kid, Kelly Rowland and Tweet, and musicians Sampha, Kelela and David Longstreth, among others.


Songs list:

  • Rise
  • Weary
  • Interlude: The Glory Is in You
  • Cranes in the Sky
  • Interlude: Dad Was Mad
  • Don’t You Wait
  • Interlude: Tina Taught Me
  • Don’t Touch My Hair (featuring Sampha)
  • Interlude: This Moment
  • Where Do We Go
  • Interlude: For Us by Us
  • F.U.B.U. (featuring The-Dream and BJ the Chicago Kid)
  • Borderline (An Ode to Self Care) (featuring Q-Tip)
  • Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It (featuring Kelly Rowland and Nia Andrews)
  • Junie
  • Interlude: No Limits
  • Don’t Wish Me Well
  • Interlude: Pedestals
  • Scales (featuring Kelela)
  • Closing: The Chosen Ones