THE 1975, I LIKE IT WHEN YOU SLEEP, FOR YOU ARE SO BEAUTIFUL YET SO UNAWARE OF IT is the second studio album by English rock band The 1975. It was released on 26 February 2016.

In 2014, frontman Matthew Healy began releasing a series of cryptic tweets revealing lyrics from the album, and its title the following year. The band then officially announced and verified the album in September 2015, a month before “Love Me” was released as the lead single. During the course of five months, three more singles were released, with “A Change of Heart” released four days prior to its release.


Songs list:

  • The 1975
  • Love Me
  • UGH!
  • A Change of Heart
  • She’s American
  • If I Believe You
  • Please Be Naked
  • Lostmyhead
  • The Ballad of Me and My Brain
  • Somebody Else
  • Loving Someone
  • I Like It When You Sleep, for You Are So Beautiful yet So Unaware of It
  • The Sound
  • This Must Be My Dream
  • Paris
  • Nana
  • She Lays Down